Peggy's Journey with P90X

My Quest for a Better, Slimmer Me

  • Saying THANKS to our Soldiers and Veterans

    Memorial Day countdown banner
  • Previous Posts

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
         
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Calorie Counter

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archive for May 3rd, 2010

Intro

Posted by pggylb on May 3, 2010

My name is Peggy and I am about to take the P90X challenge. Today was suppose to be my day 1, but life happened and I missed my opportunity. Tomorrow I will pick up where the ball was dropped today.

This may be the beginning of the X program, but it’s actually my 21st workout day. I started with Power 90, switched to ChaLEAN Extreme a week later, then mixed ChaLEAN with the 10 Minute Trainer for a few days, and finally tried Insanity all within a 2 1/2 week time frame that led to an injury. My own fault. I should have stuck with just one program instead of bouncing around like Tigger. Now, after a few days of rest and healing time, I am coming back and this time I am sticking with just the one program.

Because I do not yet have a pull up bar or a door attachment for the bands, I have customized P90X based on the Lean schedule to make use of what I do have available as far as equipment; dumbbells and a carpeted floor.

I will post my schedule just as soon as I can as I am at the office at the moment, and my schedule is under awaiting approval from my *soon to be* new coach.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »