Peggy's Journey with P90X

My Quest for a Better, Slimmer Me

  • Saying THANKS to our Soldiers and Veterans

    Memorial Day countdown banner
  • Previous Posts

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
         
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Calorie Counter

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Intro

Posted by pggylb on May 3, 2010

My name is Peggy and I am about to take the P90X challenge. Today was suppose to be my day 1, but life happened and I missed my opportunity. Tomorrow I will pick up where the ball was dropped today.

This may be the beginning of the X program, but it’s actually my 21st workout day. I started with Power 90, switched to ChaLEAN Extreme a week later, then mixed ChaLEAN with the 10 Minute Trainer for a few days, and finally tried Insanity all within a 2 1/2 week time frame that led to an injury. My own fault. I should have stuck with just one program instead of bouncing around like Tigger. Now, after a few days of rest and healing time, I am coming back and this time I am sticking with just the one program.

Because I do not yet have a pull up bar or a door attachment for the bands, I have customized P90X based on the Lean schedule to make use of what I do have available as far as equipment; dumbbells and a carpeted floor.

I will post my schedule just as soon as I can as I am at the office at the moment, and my schedule is under awaiting approval from my *soon to be* new coach.

Leave a Reply

 
